RSS Feed

No Humor: “Ad” in my blog!

Posted on

I come on here, after a rest and I find ads that I did not okay on my blog…not humorous! I did not get an e-mail or notice of any kind about putting ads in my blog. What adds to this pet peeve is my annoyance that the ad(s) are about “Brain training games”!! Is someone trying to tell me something here?? (scrunching nose!) For the record, I do not want ADS on my blog unless I get a kick back from them and personally okay them! :)Stink eye for those who put ads on my blog without my approval!

Anyone with knowledge of how to remove these ads or know who to contact about it I would be much appreciated.

Just an FYI on my Husband; he is off his blood pressure and triglycerides meds. Although, his blood pressure is great, his tri’s are still high; it was found that the tri meds were the reason for the kidney failure. The DR. is monitoring him closely which is reassuring.

Also, I am already writing my lists for camping (RV) season. 🙂 I can’t wait!

Sweet Mercy…Enjoy Life!

Auntie RV

About Auntie RV

Auntie RV is a fun loving individual that enjoys life and LOVES camping and RVing. Auntie RV is a 52 year old menopausal lady, whose babies have grown into two amazing young men; she will ALWAYS call them her babies. She is married to a younger man and yes she says she IS a cougar! She will put a smile on your face and every once in a while a tear may form. Auntie RV’s unique style of saying it like it is, is a refreshing pick me up for the day. Follow along with Auntie RV while she posts about her life, roughing it in a tent, or her love of driving down the road in a house (motorhome). Next time your camping and you hear someone proclaiming,”Sweet Mercy…Enjoy Life” RUN!! Just kidding :)

4 responses »

  1. One Woman's Grief - Of Epic Proportions

    Glad to see you’re back at it girl! Also, glad your hubby is doing better. I had a very busy Winter quarter with school and Spring is shaping up to being at least as busy. I keep wondering if I’ll ever get back to writing. 😦 You are an inspiration to keep writing.

    Have you contacted customer service about the ads? Their forum might give you some help finding out how to control the placement of these ads. Makes me think I need to check my blog! Thanks for the heads up!

    Reply
  2. If it helps, I see no ads on this post. 🙂

    Reply
    • Thanks for replying to my blog! 🙂 They are GONE!! Yaaa!I wonder if they show up when I am not signed in. Hmmm, will have to check that before I get too jolly with excitement! Ha ha!

      Boy, someone was going to get a big ole stink eye if they were still on here!

      Reply

Leave a Reply

