RSS Feed

Life: Black Friday…Thursday?

Yes, I am one of those who stand in line freezing my tooshie off just to get my beloved family gifts. However, I don’t know what to think about this “new” time for black Friday. I mean, it could be good or bad; it’s all how you want to look at it. I could grumble about that NOW I will have to get up early(the open at 6am) to go to Kmart on Thanksgiving, then come home and do turkey day, read all the black Friday adds (even though I have gone online already), go to Target before they open at midnight and stand in line there which it is supposed to rain, then figure out what I should do between midnight and the 5 am opening of Lowes. But I shall take the high road. I will become Awesome Auntie RV and be thankful that not all the gifts I am looking for are at stores that have the same opening time; oh how that would suck.

I am pretty sneaky on how I prepare for my outing. I make a Christmas list and not just any list this is a secret code list; so no one can decipher it and some times it is so good I forget what it means. Oye! For instance, last year I bought batteries, so what did I write for my code? Baseball! I get to the store and draw a blank. I had everything on my list except Baseball! WTH..heck (auntie Rv doesn’t swear, well at least in public. Heh heh). Anywho…I figured it out and laughed and laughed. Of course BAT-teries…baseball…bat. BTW, Lowes has AA batteries on sale for $4.00 for 30 batteries and poinsettia’s for 99 cents each on black Friday! 🙂

I am having a real problem find gifts for my 15 year old as he is toooo old for action figures anymore and I just can’t do the gift card thing. I mean what fun is that for the giver? Who cares about the receiver; I want to be Santa DARN IT! 🙂

I will let you know how all this different time crap works out…er I mean I will tell you of my happy shopping, fixing a whole meal myself, cleaning up..by myself, going standing in line for the midnight opening and then the 5 am opening. It WILL be a joy, right? 🙂

Sweet Mercy…Enjoy Life!

Auntie RV

About Auntie RV

Auntie RV is a fun loving individual that enjoys life and LOVES camping and RVing. Auntie RV is a 52 year old menopausal lady, whose babies have grown into two amazing young men; she will ALWAYS call them her babies. She is married to a younger man and yes she says she IS a cougar! She will put a smile on your face and every once in a while a tear may form. Auntie RV’s unique style of saying it like it is, is a refreshing pick me up for the day. Follow along with Auntie RV while she posts about her life, roughing it in a tent, or her love of driving down the road in a house (motorhome). Next time your camping and you hear someone proclaiming,”Sweet Mercy…Enjoy Life” RUN!! Just kidding :)

One response »

  1. Hahaha… well I haven’t participated in the Black Friday shopping at the stores yet, but for the past few years I have Black Friday shopped online. And although I do appreciate being able to shop from the comfort of my own home, I am curious if the store sales are better than the online sales… maybe next year I’ll venture out too!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

