RSS Feed

Spooky Humor: Don’t Open Your Eyes!

In light of Halloween nearing us, I thought I would tell a couple of spooky stories…TRUE spooky stories that really happened. Someone from the otherside had to have known that my family and I would not find these two instances humorous or endearing; it was scary then and it still makes me shiver!

I had just gone to bed, while my husband had gone to bed earlier and was snoring away. I started to say my prayers (of course with eyes closed and silently), “Dear Lord, thank you for a wonderful day”, when I felt someone tucking me in,  from one side (from foot to shoulder) to the other side (foot to shoulder). Not sure how I did this but my brain said, “DON”T OPEN YOUR EYES! DON”T OPEN YOUR EYES!” and at the same time did what I normal do when something scares me like this. I sing “Jesus loves me this I know…” as to say, “I am a Christian and God will kick your butt if you hurt me! 😀

With my eyes still closed, tightly and wide awake, I then tried to rationalize it “…Hmm, maybe I was asleep”, when it happened again! “DON”T OPEN YOUR EYES! DON”T OPEN YOUR EYES! Jesus loves me this I know…”. I guess whoever it was just wanted to make sure I felt them. HELLO! I felt you the first time!

It has never happened again, thank God!

Sweet Mercy…Enjoy Life!

Auntie RV

Next blog (true story) will be about a visiting apparition.

About Auntie RV

Auntie RV is a fun loving individual that enjoys life and LOVES camping and RVing. Auntie RV is a 52 year old menopausal lady, whose babies have grown into two amazing young men; she will ALWAYS call them her babies. She is married to a younger man and yes she says she IS a cougar! She will put a smile on your face and every once in a while a tear may form. Auntie RV’s unique style of saying it like it is, is a refreshing pick me up for the day. Follow along with Auntie RV while she posts about her life, roughing it in a tent, or her love of driving down the road in a house (motorhome). Next time your camping and you hear someone proclaiming,”Sweet Mercy…Enjoy Life” RUN!! Just kidding :)

2 responses »

  1. I would think Jesus knows me well enough that he would know that that would scare the crappola out of me, which it did! 🙂 However, I cannot say that any of my family and friends that had passed wouldn’t think it would be a hoot to freak me out like that. Although, a teeny tiny part of me thinks that it was MEANT to be something comforting, but I assure you it was not.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

